

Orpwood House, School Road, Ardington, Wantage, Oxfordshire OX12 8PQ Telephone 01235 862888 www.adkin.co.uk

Secretary of State for Transport Department of Transport National Transport Casework Team Tyneside House Skinnerburn Road Newcastle Business Park Newcastle upon Tyne NEE4 7AR

KP/jas/C/1121d/With

By Email Only To: nationalcasework@dft.gov.uk

18th April 2024

Dear Secretary of State

THE OXFORDSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL (DIDCOT GARDEN TOWN HIGHWAYS INFRASTRUCTURE) COMPULSORY PURCHASE ORDER 2022

MR DAVID MORRELL, MRS LAVINIA TAYLOR AND CATHERINE BALLARD

As you are aware, I, together with Simon Mole, Montagu Evans, 70 St Mary Axe, London, EC3A 8BE (<u>simon.mole@montagu-evans.co.uk</u>) are instructed by the above party in respect of the proposed Oxfordshire County Council (Didcot Garden Town Highways Infrastructure – A4130 Improvement – Milton Gate to Collett Roundabout), A4197 Didcot to Culham Link Road, and A415 Clifton Hampden Bypass) CPO 2022.

On behalf of our clients we objected to the Compulsory Purchase Order by way of written letter dated 17th March 2023.

We understand that the inquiry in respect of the Orders is expected to open on 23 April 2024.

We write to inform the Inspector that Heads of Terms for an agreement between Mr David Morrell, Mrs Lavinia Taylor and Mrs Catherine Ballard and Oxfordshire County Council are being progressed, and negotiations and agreement, on the Heads of Terms and subsequent Agreement are expected to proceed expeditiously.

Our clients therefore wish to withdraw their objections to the Orders.

Please could any correspondence in relation to the Inquiry or any further information required by your Department be directed to Simon Mole, Montagu Evans (as above) and Kevin Prince, Adkin, Orpwood House, School Road, Ardington, Wantage, Oxfordshire, OX12 8PQ (kevin.prince@adkin.co.uk).

Yours Sincerely

Kevin Prince MRICS FAAV Director kevin.prince@adkin.co.uk Direct Line: 01235 434384

Copies to: Joanna Vincent – Inquiry Programme Officer (<u>Joanna.vincent@gateleyhamer.com</u>) Sarah Tudor – Planning Inspectorate (sarah.tudor@planninginspectorate.gov.uk) Steve Moon - Gatelely Hamer (steve.moon@gateleyhamer.com)



